Gubernatorial Forecast: See The List of Your Next Governors


Nigerians will be going into another election on Saturday 11th April. This time the election is for the gubernatorial and house of assembly of the various states in Nigeria. People have their varied views about who will and will not win the elections.  The editorial board of BREAKING TIMES has released a forecast of winners of the 2015 gubernatorial elections in Nigeria. The forecast is based on the popularity, acceptability, campaign strategy, programmes, policies and visibility of the candidates in their respective states as at the time of publishing this report. Looking at it myself, it seems their projections may to a greater extent come to be. This is my view, I don’t know what your opinion may be. You may have your own view about it and surely, you are entitled to your own opinion.

We have to note here that this is not an announcement of an election result that has not taken place, but a forecast based on indices on the ground. Also nobody is trying to be partisan here or trying to favour any party. It is an unbiased forecast. When the election is done and dusted, they may be proved right or wrong.

What do you think about this ?

Below is the forecast:

1 ABIA Alex Otti, APGA
2 ADAMAWA Nuhu Ribadu, PDP
3 AKWA-IBOM Emmanuel Udom Gabriel, PDP
4 BAUCHI Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar, APC
5 BENUE Ortom Samuel Ioraer, APC
6 BORNO Kashim Shettima, APC
7 CROSS RIVER Ayade Benedict B, PDP
8 DELTA Senator (Dr.) Okowa Ifeanyi Arthur, PDP
9 EBONYI Nweze David Umahi, PDP
10 ENUGU Ugwuanyi Ifeanyi Lawrence, PDP
12 IMO Hon. Chukwuemeka Nkem Ihedioha, PDP
13 JIGAWA Mallam Aminu Ibrahim Ringim, PDP
14 KADUNA Nasir Ahmad El Rufai, APC
15 KANO Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, APC
16 KATSINA Aminu Bello Masari, APC
17 KEBBI Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, APC
18 KWARA Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed, APC
19 LAGOS Jimi Agbaje, PDP
20 NASARAWA Yusuf Mohammed Agabi, PDP
22 OGUN Senator Ibikunle Amosun, APC
24 PLATEAU Senator Gyang Nyam Shom, Pwajok, PDP
25 RIVERS Wike Ezenwo Nyesom, PDP
26 SOKOTO Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, APC
27 TARABA Darius Dickson Ishaku, PDP
28 YOBE Ibrahim Gaidam, APC
29 ZAMFARA Alhaji Abdulazeez Abubakar Yari, APC

Call : 08147650265 or +2348147650265

email us on :

Join others in the discussion, tell us what you think, drop your comments, we are waiting and listening.

Please drop your comments here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!