New Updates:

Cut-Off Marks For Different Nigeria’s Higher Institutions

Higher institutions cut-off marks in Nigeria

Cut-off marks of tertiary institutions in Nigeria

Every higher institutions in Nigeria has cut-off mark which anyone seeking admission must attain for them to be admitted into the tertiary institutions. Some schools have higher cut-off marks than others based on some criteria like the part of the country where the institutions are based, and the history of the quality of education in the institutions. Schools with higher rankings tend to have higher cut-off marks. This is what I believe it should be. The schools in the northern part of the country tend always to have lower cut-off marks to encourage more northerners to embrace tertiary education.

Did you write the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) last Saturday ?Are you interested to know the cut-off marks of the higher institutions of your choice in Nigeria ?  Below are the cut-off marks as published by early this year.

Imo state University (IMSU) – 180

Anambra state University (ANSU) – 180

University of Ibadan (UI) – 200

Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU) – 200

Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria (ABU-Zaria) – 180

Nnamdi Azikiwe University (NAU/UNIZIK) – 180/200

Bayero University, Kano – 180

Lagos State University (LASU) – 200

Cross River University of Technology(CRUTECH) – 180

Enugu state University of research and expertise (ESUT)-180

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso (LAUTECH) – 200

Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA) -200

Federal University Ndufu- Alike Ikwo (FUNAI)-180

University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (UNAAB) – 180

Federal University of Technology Minna(FUTMINNA) -190

University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) -180/200

Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO) -180

Kaduna State University (KASU) -180 (first choice only)

Adekunle Ajasin University-200

Lagos State Polytechnic, LASPOTECH – 180

University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT) – 180 or 200 depending on course

Tai Solarin University of Education (TASUED) -180 (first choice only)

University of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN) -200

Rivers State University of science and technology (RSUST) -180 (first choice only)

University of Agriculture Abeokuta -180

Delta state University Abraka (DELSU) -180

Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) – 180

Ebonyi state University Abakaliki (EBSU) -180

Abia state University Uturu -180

University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) -200 (240 for medicine)

University of Lagos (UNILAG) -200

Abia State University, Uturu (ABSUU) – 180

Auchi Polytechnic (Auchipoly) – 160 Minimum Jamb Score

University of Abuja -180

University of Benin (UNIBEN)-200

Niger Delta University -180

Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University (IBBU) – 180

Call : 08147650265 or +2348147650265

email us on :

Join others in the discussion, tell us what you think, drop your comments, we are waiting and listening.

Please drop your comments here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!