INEC Declares Gboyega Oyetola Winner Of Osun Governorship Election

INEC has declared Gboyega Oyetola, APC’s candidate as the winner of the 2018 Osun governorship election. He was returned as governor-elect on Thursday at the end of a supplementary election which held in seven polling units across four local governments.

At the end of the total number of votes, the APC candidate scored a total of 255,505 votes while the PDP candidate scored a total of 255,023 votes.

In addition to leading in the number of votes cast, the APC also led in the number of local governments won, winning a total of 16 local governments as against 11 won by the PDP. The SDP won two while the ADP won one.

INEC called for the rerun after declaring the Saturday election inconclusive, because according to them, the margin of votes was less than the number of cancelled votes in seven polling units.

In spite of the wrongdoing reported by journalists and observers, INEC officials at the collation centre all said the election went on smoothly.

Call : 08147650265 or +2348147650265

email us on :

Join others in the discussion, tell us what you think, drop your comments, we are waiting and listening.

Please drop your comments here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!