BREAKING NEWS! PFA Player Of The Year Nominees Announced

Manchester City have three players on the six-man shortlist for the Professional Footballers’ Association Players’ Player of the Year award.

Midfielder Bernardo Silva, winger Raheem Sterling and forward Sergio Aguero are all nominated for the Premier League champions.

Title rivals Liverpool are represented by defender Virgil van Dijk and forward Sadio Mane.

Chelsea forward Eden Hazard completes the list.

Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah was the winner for 2017-18 and Sterling is also up for the PFA Young Player of the Year award, which he won in 2018.

Among his rivals for that prize and the main award is his City team-mate Silva.

As well as Sterling, there are three other England internationals – Manchester United forward Marcus Rashford, 21, Liverpool right-back Trent Alexander-Arnold and 20-year-old West Ham midfielder Declan Rice – on the six-man shortlist.

Call : 08147650265 or +2348147650265

email us on :

Join others in the discussion, tell us what you think, drop your comments, we are waiting and listening.

Please drop your comments here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: