Premier League: Manchester City Crowned Epl Winners Of All Time

– Premier League title race came to an end last weekend with Manchester City emerging victorious at the end of the season

– The Citizens triumph however makes them the EPL winners of all time considering their win ratio after 38 matches

Pep Guardiola’s Manchester City were crowned Premier League champions for the second time on a row after beating Liverpool to the prestigious prize.

The Citizens finished the 2018-19 season at the summit of the table with 98 points after 38 matches – one better than Liverpool who seriously battle for the title.

They won 32 of their 38 English topflight matches – losing four and drawing the remaining two matches after the recently concluded season.

However, the Etihad Stadium outfit have been regarded as the best EPL title winners of all time as against the likes of Arsenal, Chelsea and Manchester United.

The Gunners won the Premier League title back then without losing a single game – winning 26 while the remaining 12 ended in draws.

One of Arsene Wenger’s outstanding achievements during his over two decades in charge of the north Londoners.

Chelsea clinched their first league title after fifty years in 2005 under former manager Jose Mourinho, and their victory 14 years is one of the remarkable moments for the club.

The Blues lost just one match on their way to lifting the silverware having won 29 and drawn the remaining eight.

Manchester United came last on the chart with 22 wins, 13 draws and three defeats as they cruised to victory under former boss Sir Alex Ferguson.

Guardiola’s men had 84.2% win ratio at the end of the season, compared to Chelsea with 76.3% in 2005, Arsenal with 68.4 and United (57.9%).

Meanwhile, former Newcastle United star Alan Shearer, who has now turned to a columnist with SunSports agrees with the numbers.

He said: “To romp to the title last season with 100 points and then to back that up with 98 points is extraordinary.

“They’re the first team to win back-to-back titles since Manchester United in 2007-8 and 2008-9. And the style and swagger they have achieved it with has been remarkable.

“And I can’t see any reason why they can’t make more history to win three on the bounce!”

Call : 08147650265 or +2348147650265

email us on :

Join others in the discussion, tell us what you think, drop your comments, we are waiting and listening.

Please drop your comments here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: