Six Imo Lawmakers Defect To PDP

Six members of the Imo State House of Assembly yesterday defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Five of the lawmakers defected from the Action Alliance (AA), while one of them decamped from the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA).

The AA defectors are, Mike Iheanatu (Aboh Mbaise), Victor Onyewuchi (Owerri West), Ken Agbim (Ahiazu Mbaise), Lloyd Chukwuemeka (Owerri North), Bruno Ukoha, (Ezinihitte Mbaise), while Chiji Collins (Isiala Mbano) defected from APGA.

This was communicated to the House in a letter addressed to the Speaker, Chinedu Offor, and read at the plenary yesterday.

“We the undersigned members of Imo State House of Assembly hereby notify you of our willingness to move from our various parties to the PDP

“Our movement is in good faith and in our effort to move the state forward. We thank our numerous supporters and constituents for their support,” the statement reads.

Call : 08147650265 or +2348147650265

email us on :

Join others in the discussion, tell us what you think, drop your comments, we are waiting and listening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.